Solar Plexus Chakra – Centre of Divine will and Personal Power

This is only a small example of the powerful message that is contained in GAIA Healing Step Three of Seven.

Click Here to book your seven week GAIA Deep Healing Meditation Course.

The Solar Plexus chakra is connected with our sense of sight, and it is connected with the adrenal glands.

Position: Your abdomen, above your belly button
Associated with: Holding your will and your power to create in this world
Balanced: You have inner strength, strong instincts, and gut feelings.
Imbalanced: Poor memory and concentration or stress
Color: Yellow

The solar plexus chakra is related to the pancreas.

Manipura (literally, “city of jewels”) is located at the navel center. It is commonly depicted as a downward or upward-facing red triangle, and it’s associated with the fire element. Having a strong inner fire (agni) can help us digest not only our food, but also our life experiences.

Energetically, manipura’s function is to optimize our personal power so that we can navigate our lives with strength and determination. Manipura gives us the confidence we need to process and eliminate what does not serve us, and to let it go.

Blockages in the third chakra are often experienced through digestive issues like ulcers, heartburn, eating disorders, indigestion, judgmental , egotistical, pessimistic, low self-esteem and learning disabilities. It’s the chakra of our personal power. When it’s in alignment and open we feel optimistic, intellectual, confident, reassured, empowered, high self-esteem, focused, clarity and have a strong personal will. This means it’s related to our self-esteem and self-confidence.

Open the Navel Chakra (yellow). This chakra encircles confidence, especially when in a group. When open, you should feel in control and have a good feeling of dignity in yourself. If it’s under-active: you tend to be passive and indecisive. You could be frequently apprehensive and this doesn’t reward you. If it’s over-active: you tend to be imperious and aggressive.

Sit on your knees, with your back straight, but relaxed.

Put your hands before your stomach, slightly below your solar plexus. Let the fingers join at the tops, all pointing away from you. Cross the thumbs and straighten the fingers (this is important).

Concentrate on the Navel Chakra and what it stands for, at the spine, slightly above the navel.

Silently, yet clearly, chant the sound “RAM.”

All this time, let yourself relax, even more, continuing to think about the chakra, it’s meaning, and how it does or should affect your life.

Keep doing this until you are completely relaxed. You should have a “clean” feeling (for every chakra).

The Other Six Chakras:

1. Root Chakra – at the base of the spine.
2. Sacral Chakra – at the reproductive organs.
3. Solar Plexus Chakra – at the abdomen.
4. Heart Chakra – at the center of the chest.
5. Throat Chakra – at the base of the throat.
6. Third Eye Chakra – between the eyebrows.
7. Crown Chakra – top of the head.

We offer you a Free one hour MP3 recording to help you with your Solar Plexus Chakra Meditation Healing.

This MP3 recording should not be listened to while driving or operating machinery. Headphones are not needed for this recording.

If you need the link to the MP3 download file – please send an e-mail to

All honour goes to Meditative Mind that has put together this wonderful Chakra Meditation Chants.

This is only a small example of the powerful message that is contained in GAIA Healing Step Three of Seven.

Click Here to book your seven week GAIA Deep Healing Meditation Course.

Please see this for more information on the Solar Plexus Chakra: